No. **36/01/2021-**EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 22.09.2021

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Ms. Anuradha Prasad, IDAS (86), Special Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment as Secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat, Ministry of Home Affairs vice Shri Sanjeev Gupta, IAS (HP:85) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2021.
- (ii) Shri Pradip Kumar Tripathi, IAS (JK:87), Secretary, Ministry of Steel as Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.
- (iii) Shri Rajiv Bansal, IAS (NL:88), Chairman and Managing Director, Air India Ltd., Ministry of Civil Aviation as Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation vice Shri Pradeep Singh Kharola, IAS (KN:85) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2021.
- (iv) Shri Govind Mohan, IAS (SK:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Home as Secretary, Ministry of Culture vice Shri Raghvendra Singh, IAS (WB:83) (Retd.) upon completion of his term on 30.09.2021
- (v) Shri K. Rajaraman, IAS (TN:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications vice Shri Anshu Prakash, IAS (UT:86) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2021.
- (vi) Shri Anurag Jain, IAS (MP:89), Vice Chairman, Delhi Development Authority, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs as Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
- (vii) Ms. Ansuli Arya, IAS (BH:89), Administrator, Universal Service Obligation Fund, Department of Telecommunications as Secretary, Department of Official Language, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- (viii) Shri Rajesh Aggarwal, IAS (MH:89), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas as Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
- (ix) Shri Lok Ranjan, IAS (TR:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region.

- (x) Shri Devendra Kumar Singh, IAS (KL:89), Additional Secretary and Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises as Secretary, Ministry of Cooperation.
- (xi) Shri Sunil Barthwal, IAS (BH:89), Central Provident Fund Commissioner, Employees' Provident Fund Organization as Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- (xii) Ms. Sujata Chaturvedi, IAS (BH:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Secretary, Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports vice Shri Ravi Mittal, IAS (BH:86) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2021.
- (xiii) Shri K. Sanjay Murthy, IAS (HP:89), Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, National Industrial Corridor Development Corporation Limited, Ministry of Commerce & Industry as Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education vice Shri Amit Khare, IAS (JH:85) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2021.

2. The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:

- (i) Shri S. Kishore, IAS (WB:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Special Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
- (ii) Shri V. Srinivas, IAS (RJ:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Special Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.
- (iii) Shri Manoj Joshi, IAS (KL:89), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries as Special Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries.
- (iv) Shri Vivek Joshi, IAS (HY:89), Registrar General and Census Commissioner, Ministry of Home Affairs as Registrar General and Census Commissioner, Ministry of Home Affairs in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (v) Shri Chandan Sinha, IAS (WB:89), Director General, National Archives of India, Ministry of Culture as Director General, National Archives of India, Ministry of Culture in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (vi) Shri Katikithala Srinivas, IAS (GJ:89), Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration as Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.

- (vii) Ms. Anita Praveen, IAS (TN:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications as Special Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications.
- (viii) Shri Rajeev Ranjan, IAS (MP:89), Additional Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance as Special Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance.
- (ix) Shri Arun Kumar, IAS (HY:89), Director General in the Directorate General of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Civil Aviation as Director General in the Directorate General of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Civil Aviation in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.

(Ajay Kumar Bhalla) 22/09/21

Secretary to the Government of India

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officers concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.01/01/2021-CS(A) dated 22.09.2021.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 19. NIC, DoPT.

(Ajay Kumar Bhalla

Secretary to the Government of India