# Composition of the Cabinet Committees (as on 03.07.2024)

# 1) Appointments Committee of the Cabinet.

### Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

### 2) Cabinet Committee on Accommodation.

### Composition

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Shri Manohar Lal, Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs; and Minister of Power.

Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Industry.

#### **Special Invitee**

Dr. Jitendra Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Science and Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Earth Sciences; Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy; and Minister of State in the Department of Space.

#### 3) Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs.

#### Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; and Minister of Rural Development.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs.

Shri H. D. Kumaraswamy, Minister of Heavy Industries; and Minister of Steel.

Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Industry;

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Education.

Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh, Minister of Panchayati Raj; and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

# 4) Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs.

### Composition

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh, Minister of Panchayati Raj, and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Dr. Virendra Kumar, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.

Shri Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu, Minister of Civil Aviation.

Shri Jual Oram, Minister of Tribal Affairs.

Shri Kiren Rijiju, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of Minority Affairs.

Shri C R Patil, Minister of Jal Shakti.

### **Special Invitees**

Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Law and Justice; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

Dr. L. Murugan, Minister of State in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

## 5) Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs.

### Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Shri Jitan Ram Manjhi, Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways.

Shri Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu, Minister of Civil Aviation.

Shri Bhupender Yadav, Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

Smt. Annpurna Devi, Minister of Women and Child Development.

Shri Kiren Rijiju, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of Minority Affairs.

Shri G. Kishan Reddy, Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.

# 6) Cabinet Committee on Security.

### Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs.

## 7) Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth.

### Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Shri Pralhad Joshi, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; and Minister of New and Renewable Energy.

Shri Giriraj Singh, Minister of Textiles.

Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, Minister of Railways; Minister of Information and Broadcasting; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.

Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia, Minister of Communications; and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.

Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas.

Shri Chirag Paswan, Minister of Food Processing Industries.

### **Special Invitees**

Rao Inderjit Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Planning; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Culture.

Shri Prataprao Jadhav, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Ayush; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

# 8) Cabinet Committee on Skill, Employment and Livelihood.

#### Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence.

Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation.

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Education.

Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, Minister of Railways; Minister of Information and Broadcasting; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.

Shri Bhupender Yadav, Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Minister of Culture; and Minister of Tourism.

Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas.

Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya, Minister of Labour and Employment; and Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports.

#### **Special Invitee**

Shri Jayant Chaudhary, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Education.